The 15 Bigg Boss Winners From All Seasons So Far

Since it first aired in 2006, Bigg Boss has been one of the most popular shows on Indian TV. The show is especially notorious for having the nastiest cat-fights, which isn’t surprising, since the members are forced to live together with no contact to the outside world. Over the years, it has become clear that people immensely enjoy the controversial show despite all the criticism against it. With the fourteenth season of Bigg Boss closing to an end, there couldn’t be a better time to revisit Bigg Boss winners from all seasons so far.

1. Season 1: Rahul Roy

In the first season, Bigg Boss was still finding its groove, and the makers experimented with various hosts before landing on the now permanent fixture, Salman Khan. For the first season, Bigg Boss was hosted by Arshad Warsi, and even though the competition was tough with the likes of people like Rakhi Sawant and Ravi Kishan in the house, actor Rahul Roy of Aashiqui fame managed to win the maiden season of the show. The actor won a prize of Rs 1 crore.

Season 2: Ashutosh Kaushik 

The second season of Bigg Boss was hosted by Shilpa Shetty, a winner of the British Big Brother herself, and at the end, actor Ashutosh Kaushik emerged victorious. He had previously won MTV Roadies season V as well. He won Rs 1 crore as the winner of the second season.

Season 3: Vindu Dara Singh 

The third season of Bigg Boss, hosted by Amitabh Bachchan, was won by Vindu Dara Singh, son of wrestler-actor Dara Singh. After his stint at Bigg Boss, the actor went on to star in a number of movies, including Akshay Kumar’s Kambhaqt Ishq and Housefull 2, and Ajay Devgn’s Son of Sardar. Vindu also won a sum of Rs 1 crore as Bigg Boss Season 3 winner.

Season 4: Shweta Tiwari

In the fourth season, Bigg Boss finally booked Salman Khan as the host, and the actor went on to host all the following seasons. Popular actress Shweta Tiwari, best known for playing Prerna in Ekta Kapoor’s Kasautii Zindagi Kay, won the season, even as competition was rife, with contestants like Dolly Bindra, Manoj Tiwari, and Ashmit Patel. Shweta took home a sum of Rs 1 crore.

Season 5: Juhi Parmar 

Another popular actress from an Ekta Kapoor TV show, Juhi Parmar is best known for playing the role of the protagonist in Kumkum. Juhi went on to win Bigg Boss Season 5, which was hosted by Salman Khan, as well as Sanjay Dutt. Juhi received a winning prize of Rs 1 crore. This was also the season that saw Pooja Misrra going off at Shonali Nagrani in four different accents in this now iconic exchange.

Season 6: Urvashi Dholakia 

Seems like Ekta Kapoors’ ladies have the best luck when it comes to Bigg Boss. Urvashi Dholakia, best known for playing Komolika in Kasautii Zindagi Kay, won Bigg Boss Season 6, taking Rs 50 lakh home. She was followed by runners up Sana Khan and Niketan Madhok.

Season 7:  Gauhar Khan

Popular model and celebrity Gauhar Khan emerged as the winner of Bigg Boss Season 5. Before the reality tv show, she had acted in several movies, including Rocket Singh, Ishaqzaade and Once Upon a Time in Mumbai and was also part of another reality TV show called Khan Sisters, which was reminiscent of Keeping Up With The Kardashians. Gauhar won a sum of Rs 50 lakh.

Season 8: Gautam Gulati 

Before Bigg Boss, Gautam Gulati was seen most prominently in Diya aur Baati Hum and Pyaar Kii Ye Ek Kahaani. Gautam went on to win the eighth season of Bigg Boss, taking home a sum of Rs 50 lakh. He was also seen alongside Emraan Hashmi in Azhar.

Season 9: Prince Narula 

Perhaps the most experienced member of the house when it comes to reality TV, before his stint at Bigg Boss, Prince Narula had already won two other reality TV shows: MTV Splitsvilla and 8 and MTV Roadies X2. As the winner, Prince won a prize of Rs 50 lakh. He was later seen in Badho Bahu, Laal Ishq, Naagin 3 and Nach Baliye. He married Yuvika Chaudhary, a co-contestant from Bigg Boss, in 2018.

Season 10: Manveer Gurjar

The first commoner to win the show, Manveer Gurjar won Rs 50 lakh from Bigg Boss, while Bani J was declared the first runner up. Manveer is a farmer by profession.

Season 11: Shilpa Shinde

Popular TV actress Shilpa Shinde left her most successful stint with Bhabhi Ji Ghar Par Hai after running into issues with its makers. However, she went on to win the eleventh season of Bigg Boss, and joined Indian National Congress in 2019. She won a sum of Rs 50 lakh from Bigg Boss.

Season 12: Dipika Kakar

Dipika Kakar of Sasural Simar Ka fame won the twelfth season of Bigg Boss, while cricketer Sreesanth was declared runner up. She won a prize money of Rs 30 lakh. She was last seen in Star TV’s Kahaan Hum Kahaan Tum.

Season 13: Siddhartha Shukla

The thirteenth season of Bigg Boss was so popular, that the channel ordered a five-week extension. Emerging victorious was Siddhartha Shukla, while Asim Riaz was declared runner up. Siddharth had previously worked in Balika Vadhu, Dil se Dil Tak, and the seventh season of Khatron Ke Khiladi, which Siddhartha also ended up winning. Siddharth won a cash prize of Rs 40 lakh from Bigg Boss.

14. Rubina Dilaik 

After being delayed due to heavy rains in Mumbai, the fourteenth season of the show proved to be a a fairly popular one. The season was won by popular TV actress Rubina Dilaik, who is famous for portraying the role of Radhika in Zee TV show, Chhoti Bahu. Rubina won a cash prize of Rs 36 lakh.

15. Tejasswi Prakash

With a jungle theme and many of its older residents back in the house to make things more fun, the 15th season of Bigg Boss was loved by fans. Actress Tejasswi Prakash won a cash prize of Rs 40 lakh. The actress is known for her work in a number of TV soaps, including the controversial Pehredaar Piya Ki. 

If you enjoyed reading this list of Big Boss Winners from all seasons, do let us know in the comments below who’s your favourite winner.

You might also like
Share via